FA Announce Evo-Stik Premier Teams for 2018/19

The FA has announced the other 21 teams that will join Scarborough Athletic FC in the Evo-Stik Premier Division for 2018-19 subject to appeals.

Scarborough Athletic, following promotion from Step 4 alongside South Shields, Hyde United and Bamber Bridge, look to face some new and familiar sides in 2018-19. These will include local derbies with Whitby Town and North Ferriby United, whilst rekindling former rivalries with Farsley Celtic, Lancaster City, Hyde United, South Shields and Bamber Bridge.

Other familar clubs include Matlock Town, Buxton, Gainsborough Trinity, Stafford Rangers, Grantham Town, Stalybridge Celtic and Workington. A number of these clubs including South Shields are long term members of the Northern Premier League which Scarborough FC faced from 1968/69 throughout the 1970's until Scarborough FC became founder members of the Football Conference at the end of 1978/79.

We look forward to 2018/19 in rekindling some old friendships in the Northern Premier League Premier Division come August and visiting some new grounds.

« Back to news

Latest Tweets

BORO HUB: The Hub is open Thursday 4-6pm and Saturday before the home fixture with Farsley Celtic between 9-11am https://t.co/xma9d1WDWv

RT @SAFC_TV: All of the goals from Scarborough's win last night over @guistownfc in the @NorthRidingFA Senior Cup Quarter Final, including…

Latest Articles